Wednesday, May 29, 2019

Rewire

Orange pair was open.  Orange normally one of the two ethernet pair.  Solution was to swap with Brown pair.  Brown now on pins 1 & 2 and Orange (open pair) on 7 & 8.


Broken Conductor Rewire

Friday, May 17, 2019

Saturday, March 30, 2019

40m Activity March 30, 2019


KB0BH is on 3740.  There is a lot of excitement up and down the band this morning.

Wednesday, March 6, 2019

Loop Corner Repair

Recent high winds brought down one corner of the 80 meter loop.  
The following pictures document the repair.


Antenna Repair Kit





Ready to Fire




Line Over the Fork




Arrow Ready for Pull-Over-Line




Pull-Over-Line Ready for Support Line




Support-Line Attached





Antenna Corner Restored



Initial testing looks good on all bands.











Tuesday, February 12, 2019

Media Wiring Raw

Little did I know what I had to look forward to!

Wednesday, August 29, 2018

Wednesday, August 22, 2018

Saturday, August 18, 2018

Friday, August 10, 2018

Driveway Sensor Wiring Plan

I'll install it to test in the next hour.

Hopefully the sensor was the failure point and NOT the controller in the house. I should know within the hour.

Driveway Sensor

Monday, August 6, 2018

W4UoA

coming back to life. KPA500 and KAT500 working FB.

RCForb not connected. Not sure I'll do that before K3 returns. It's scheduled to get to the repair bench this week. May be next week before it makes it back to the rack.

Thursday, August 2, 2018

Elecraft K3 vs. IC-7300

A little in-your-face advertising from Elecraft!


Wednesday, August 1, 2018

New Ground Connections

Service Entrance

























Service Entrance Connection












Balun Box and Ground Rod















Balun Box Interior



Balun Box Interior and Ground Rod